Conservation and Nostalgia (via And So I Go: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Plastic food bags and pouches.
Image via Wikipedia

A fellow blogger, which I I have a tremendous respect for and is in a class by herself posted this blog, the post is about America , when America was in her best, and meant something. Even though she is still the best country in the world. read the post you might even shed some tears….

Got this from a friend and enjoyed it enough to pass on to you as a “remember when” as well as a good lesson in conservation.  BB Conservation In the line at the store, the cashier told the older woman that plastic bags weren’t good for the environment.  The woman apologized to her and explained, “We didn’t have the green thing back in my day.” That’s right, they didn’t have the green thing in her day.  Back then, they returned their milk bottlesRead More

via And So I Go: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow