Great Suggestion, God Bless you🙂

Short Little Rebel

bible-reading-programA friend recently thrilled me by telling me she wanted to buy a Bible and read it!  She had just accepted Christ as her Savior and wanted to know more about her new king.  She asked for a suggestion on a version and a reading plan.  I gave her the following answer which I also wish to share with you.

God Bless you and open your mind to His understanding.  The fact that  you have just accepted Jesus and now want to learn more about him means that God has called you out from the rest of mankind.  God chose you– specifically you.  He opened your mind, he made you understand.   You were chosen for a higher purpose.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart;  I appointed you as a prophet to…

View original post 3,743 more words