walk like enoch

We’ve invented a new holiday!

It was my seven year old son’s idea. He HATES halloween. So do I actually.

I know it was a pagan festival that was supposedly claimed back by the church hundreds of years ago and it’s connected with All Saints Day and all that. And in many ways, Christmas is no different. I get that, but ….. at least in my culture anyway (the land down under), its just a time where kids dress up (and adults too) as witches, ghosts, basically anything a little creepy or attached to the occult. I’m just so not cool with that. At least most people, in the context I live in, know that Christmas has something to do with Jesus. Even if, for them, it’s just one big party where consumerism is king (oh yeah and the pretend dude in a red suit who is omniscient* and…

View original post 196 more words


One thought on “

Comments are closed.