theleansubmariner

I started back to work a few weeks ago and have been pretty busy

The company is great, the people are good to work with and all I need to do now is figure out how to get my girl and our boy Angus back under one roof to make life completely whole.

I made a conscious decision not to hook up the cable to the temporary quarters we are in since I knew my days would be longer and I didn’t need the distraction of television. I still have the internet and radio, but it seems like those big plasma screens just suck me right in when they are turned on. If there is no cable, there is no chance that will happen so it seemed like a good plan.

So what did I miss? Apparently not much. The convention held in Charlotte was certainly weather effected from what…

View original post 826 more words