Just Great🙂

Tracie Louise Photography

“We must be our own before we can be another’s.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I don’t come from one of those huge extended families. Apart from my hubby and kids, a dad who lives in another state, a mother-in-law who lives in another country, and an estranged brother… I don’t have much in the way of family.

I live in rural town, in what some describe as Australia’s bible-belt.  So big families are more the norm around here than not.  I was sometimes envious of that kind of relationship when I was growing up.  TV in the 60’s & 70’s promoted the “Brady Bunch” type family and whatever problems one had seemed to get solved pretty well in about half an hour.  But real life wasn’t like that for me… (or anyone else, I suspect).

Eventually I figured out what Emerson already knew…. sometimes, if you want something…

View original post 191 more words