Resting in His Grace

There is absolutely no way for me to put into words the onslaught of contributing and relevant messages that have come my way since my re-reading of Bonhoeffer’s ‘Discipleship‘ began a short time ago. It seems every direction I turn and every path I choose presents something relating to this work.

At the forefront of that list is my Pastor’s series on the Minor Prophets. In his message from Hosea chapter two, the culture of the prophet’s day is brought under scrutiny. These people, who were supposed to be the people of God, had blended themselves into the world around them so that no distinction could be made between the two. God’s message to them was one of total rejection for their idolatry and disobedience… their failure to be who God had called them to be. He disowned His people with no remorse!

My Pastor’s presentation of God’s…

View original post 280 more words